The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Structured Enlightenment

It was a day of high structure with many meetings back to back and too many papers to review. Perhaps by days end I should have been enlightened by all of the information in front of me but, frankly, I was simply exhausted and blipless so I went down to the Mississippi River for yet another bout of skulking in, under and around its great bridges. I think this is now a ten image series but I am clueless as to how to link them all together in one thumbnail view.

This is the Hennepin Avenue bridge, the top of which I have blipped before. The art deco pillars and struts and copper coated cables are truly wonderful, but when one travels below it, it is equally as fascinating. I am sure that this has been captured by at least one fellow blipper as the light is very fun and the path is well worn.

Sorry to post and run but morning is closer than I care to think about. Thanks for all your kind wishes on the floods and kind comments on my images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.