I AM CHUFFED

The new handbag I ordered yesterday arrived bright and early this morning.  Wasn't expecting such a quick delivery as I just paid the standard delivery charge.  So well done to Harrods ( yes Harrods! ) for this excellent service.  I love getting a new handbag and this one is great.

Becky phoned at lunchtime while she was on her usual walk around Old Deer Park in Richmond.  Had a lovely long chat for about an hour.

Then I walked down to Tesco for some shopping.  The weather has been pleasant today - sunny and quite mild.

Then at 5.30pm it was off to the Slimming World meeting. It was Taster Night.  Last nights baking went well - I made Chocolate Meringues ( 1 syn each ) and Mini Bakewell cakes ( 2 syns each ) Everyone said how nice they were. (  Look at my extra shots if you want to see my baking.)

It was also the evening where the group chose their " Miss Slinky".  There is also an award for " Mr Sleek"  but we have no men in our group who stay behind after weigh in.  There were 6 ladies nominated - including me.  We had to tell the group about why we came to Slimming World and how our " weight loss journey " is progressing.  I was very nervous - as usual.  I have  been nominated a few times in the past for Miss Slinky and Woman of the Year  - and actually won both of those accolades in 2013  - but speaking in front of the group hasn't got any easier.  I was surprised and delighted to be voted the winner this evening. I got a sash to wear and a certificate as well as a Slimming World pen and holder and a photograph frame. I have put a close up of my certificate and sash in my extra shots .

One of the other members took this photo of me with our Consultant Shelly.

 Steps today - 9.045

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.