Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Desert Island Albums.....8 :: Revolver

.....by The Beatles (1966)

Well, that's the statutory 8.....but I actually started off with a list of 11 (just in case I couldn't come up with the all important tenuous blip link;-)) so 'more-than-honourable mentions' go to.......
News of the World (1977) by Queen (inclusion scuppered by the fact that I'd forgotten that the NotW ceased publication in 2011.....luckily I checked online before I made what could have been an embarrassing trip to the firstborn's corner shop on Sunday morning to try to buy a copy;-))
Tubular Bells (2003 Remastered version) by Mike Oldfield (mind you, there's a scritchy-scratchy vinyl rip that's more the way I remember it;-))
Rumours (1977) by Fleetwood Mac (er, there weren't any rumours last week)

And if I had to save just one from the incoming waves today it would have to be Hunky Dory by David Bowie......but ask me again tomorrow and it might be something completely different;-)

Anyway, enough of this frivolity, I've got some lemon curd to make........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.