ON THE PAVEMENT 2

I went to Newcastle this afternoon.  I was on the hunt for a new pair of shoes.  I have been idly looking for a while but had no luck.  My feet have specific needs.  The shoes need to be flat, comfortable, sturdy and be laced up or have a strap across the top.  I can't wear court shoes, heels or slip ons. I went to T J Hughes today.  The shoe dept was in a right mess.  Boxes and boxes of shoes piled up and you just had to look at the tiny pictures on each box to find a style you wanted and your own size.  Tried on loads of shoes and in the end I did get a pair.  Result.

Popped into Tesco for some fruit and as it was raining heavily by this time I decided to just come home.

I blipped one of the quirky pavement plaques  HERE and I found another one today.  They are just a bit of fun.

I have a dilemma.  I am off to London in a couple of weeks to see Becky and Mike.  Before I booked everything up I checked with Neil that he was free to look after the kitties.  He said he was.  Yesterday I mentioned my trip to him and he started checking his phone.  Turns out he is off to Liverpool the same weekend I'm in London.  Its his friends 21st birthday.  Accommodation and mini-bus all booked and paid for in the last couple of days.  So I am stuck with no-one to look after Tino and Lily.  I thought about neighbours, my friend Jan or my brother/sister in law but am not keen on troubling them.  Might go with a Cat Sitting Service where someone comes in and feeds the cats and changes litter etc.  I have contact details for a local one.  Will mull things over and decide in a couple of days. 

Steps today - 8,622

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.