TOOL SHOP??

I met Neil this afternoon at The Metrocentre.  He had seen a coat he liked in River Island but it was rather expensive so he asked if I could pay half - as an early Christmas present.  So we made our way to the shop and luckily the coat he had already tried on was still there so we made the purchase.

Neil wanted to look in Primark so we went there next.  Neil got nothing but I made an unexpected purchase.  I saw some soft beige fluffy coats hanging up near the door - reduced to £10.  So I bought one.  I don't intend to wear it outdoors as I think I would look like an overweight sheep. I will wear it indoors as a dressing gown.  Much cheaper than buying an actual dressing gown. And I don't mind looking like an overweight sheep in my own home.

I had a  50% off Food   voucher for Zizzi so we headed there next.  I had an e mail from Zizzi this morning which advised that if you said " Zizzi's Got Soul " to your server then you would get some free bread rolls and garlic dip.  So I said the magic words - and got the bread.  It was around 3.30pm and she said I was the first person to claim the freebie.  Neil and I both enjoyed our meals.  He had a chicken pasta dish and I had chicken salad.  My extra shot is of Neil just about to tuck in to his pasta.

We went our separate ways after the meal.  Neil went home for a nap and then later he was off to see the new James Bond film with his girlfriend. I mooched around the shops for a while but didn't buy anything.

My blip shows the items on sale on a new stall which has just appeared in The Metrocentre.  Everything looks like various tools - hammers, wrenches, scissors etc.  But they are actually made of chocolate.  They are amazing.

Steps today - 9.805 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.