CELEBRATION

Was woken up this morning by Lily crying.  I assumed she was just outside my bedroom door so tried to ignore her.  Crying continued.  Then I realised she wasn't outside the bedroom she was in it.  I must have ( stupidly ) left the bedroom door open by mistake when I had got up in the night.  Anyway you can guess what happened.  Yes she did a wee.  On the curtains.  They are large curtains measuring 90" by 90" and its not a good time of year to wash/dry curtains. I have had to just leave them for today as I didn't have time to take them down and put new ones up. 

So not a good start to the day - but it did get better.  I went to the match and Newcastle won 2 - 1.  They were playing Cardiff.  So Newcastle are still top of the Championship - 3 points ahead of Brighton. It was freezing cold out today - and rainy.  I was wearing my thermals but still felt cold. 

My blip shot shows the celebrations after Newcastle's second goal scored in the 45th minute.  I liked this shot because of the passion and enthusiasm shown by Jonjo Shelvey and he wasn't even the goal scorer.

5 years ago today I took THIS SHOT at the match.  Its of  Jonás Gutiérrez who no longer plays for Newcastle.  I am quite proud of this shot as if you look on Jonas's page on Wikepedia you will see my photo at the top of the page.

Steps today - 8,702

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.