HOTEL

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  All was quiet in the shop so I guess the leaking roof has been sorted out.

When I got back home I had my breakfast/lunch and just relaxed for a bit watching TV - some programmes I had recorded yesterday.  One of them was " Secret Life of 4 year olds ".  Hidden cameras followed the interaction between a bunch of 4 year old boys and girls who were meeting each other for the first time. It was fascinating to see them making friends, falling out, learning to share etc.  Looking forward to Part 2 next week.

Later on this afternoon I walked down to a chemist in the village and got my flu jab.  No sore arm or any after effects yet. The pharmacist said I was the first person today to ask for the flu jab.

As I walked home I spotted The Gibside Hotel all lit up and as I didn't have a blip shot yet I took a quick photo.  I remember this hotel being built in 1981.  At that time it was owned by The Federation Brewery.  It subsequently  changed hands into private ownership and just recently it has been taken over by Best Western. The restaurant - Paco's -  and the Sphinx bar are very popular with locals.

When I got home I made some pumpkin and red lentil soup.  I had a bowl this evening and it was very tasty.

Steps today - 7,381

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.