LBBs

I forget what these guys are... And this is the only photo I took today that was even vaguely usable. Almost decided not to blip. But how could I do that considering how long I've been doing this with no break? So here I am. They are enjoying the new finch seed sock I just put up today.

It was a good day. I met my sister-in-law Nora at Village Books and we had lunch together at the Colophon Cafe. It is always good to spend time with Nora. She is a cool person and I am glad we are related through my brother Dave. We talked of all kinds of things. I mostly talked about or recent trip. It was good.

Then I did some errands and came home to continue working on photos from the trip. I submitted five of them for the anniversary contest that Blount is having. (That is the company we just traveled with.) If by some chance I should win, the prize is the same trip we just went on. I'd prefer another trip but the honor would be awesome. I'm not holding my breath.

Arvin is upstairs taking a nap. I'm going to head up now to cook us dinner and spend a quiet evening together just the two of us. Will be nice. 

Found them in my bird book. They are Pine Siskins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.