Morning View

Had to grab some series of photos this morning to later process with the Nik HDR plug in for Photoshop. I like how this one came out.

Busy day today. Arvin took off for his first day back at Adult Day Health. I went to see Dr. Mattiucci (I love his name: Vincent Ereberto Mattiucci) who will be doing a Yag Capsilotomy (I love that name too) on my left eye this coming Monday. All is good to go. I do hope it will clear up some of the haze I see that is a real problem during night driving. After the visit I did a little shopping and came home for lunch.

Then I went to the Alzheimer's Care Givers support group I go to twice a month. It's put on by our wonderful local group called Alzheimer's Society of Washington. Really it is mostly in Bellingham and Whatcom County. They are life savers. Today I talked about our trip. I realized that even with some "bad" stuff happening, the trip was great and I'm really glad we went. I know Arvin is too.

Speaking of Arvin, his bus should be here soon so I'm going to end this and head upstairs. My brother Steve is coming over for dinner and a game or two of Carcassonne. I really enjoy his company and so does Arvin. Have a great evening everybody.

By the way, this photo looks significantly better in large. Not so muddy and dark as it does here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.