My favourite Kas reading corner

This is where I like to sit and read over a coffee in the mornings. It's a little way out of town so, at this time of year, it's very quiet. You can't tell from this shot but I'm framed - left, right and above my head - by beautiful bougainvillea. And by just looking up I can gaze out to the Greek island of Kastellorizo (see the Nov 5th blip) and fantasize about another kayak or sailing trip. Sometimes I'm the only person here for more than an hour. It's perfect, right down to the soft background music - Jazz FM. It's run by Zu Zu. She's very knowlegeable about Turkish politcis and I value her wise insights. Sometimes, Zu Zu's friends drop by and they chat away in Turkish. I don't understand what they say but their voices just blend into the background, along with Jazz FM. It's all part of the beautiful, soft ambience which is Kas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.