Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

On Henman Hill

More "A summer of sport", one of my favorite ever shoots of the boys.

"The soldier song!" announces Callum as we set sail on our way to school this morning (I always give them the choice of Classical or Rock). And so The Killers bounds out from the stereo. For the 100th time. I'm not complaining and heartily sing along with them.

Later, at school, Reuben leading the ABC chorus in the potty line, his friends joining in. I'm working upstairs and run down to see them. It takes him a while to see me as he is so into his song. Reuben is having diaper free days with some good success, but he needs reminding every half hour (nerve damage and low proprioceptive awareness means it's been a 3 year challenge so far)

I have the fantastic Cindi at 3 Little Bees to thank for this amazing vintage inspired linen bunting and the boys Union Jack tshirts. I commissioned it one week and it arrived, custom design and handmade, the next!

Is not the afternoon sun on their Henman Hill oh light divine?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.