Golden Hour

Thanks so much for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars for my mono-pod Toadies they've been on popular page 2 all day. I'm thrilled and  really appreciate it.

At lunchtime the we had a power outage. At first I thought it was the microwave but it turns out it's the kettle. Of course as soon as I realised that I was gasping for a cuppa! Rik's going to have a look when he gets home, but he thinks it's probably dead.

After lunch we popped up to Les Quennevais to find a larger laptop bag for TheAphid. Unfortunately one the shops we were going to go to has gone bust, such a shame as the young guys who ran it were lovely. It's been the same story up there for a few years now, with most of the local shops closing down because they can't pay the high rents and then UK chains come up and open up not long after.

On the way home we noticed the tide was high and so stopped off at Le Braye to check out the surf. There were some good sized waves but there was a lot of white water too. The handful of surfers in there looked like they were finding it hard to catch anything.

Just as we were leaving I noticed this guy setting up his tripod and I quickly turned and snapped him. I'm really pleased with it as I don't think I could've got a better shot if I'd tried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.