I DID NOT COUNT

all the different kinds of insects I saw this morning flying around and sitting upon the flowers. A good moment to take some pictures, especially now the sun was softly shining. Mischa borrowed me her camera and I started again, quite a change of attitude for me. I have to approximate the flower till my nose is nearly sticking in it and most of the creatures take to flight at that very moment.
Turning around I suddenly saw the dead bird lying on the path, with her poor feet sticking into the air.
We buried her not far from the other one. And I noticed that the Christmas tree that we had planted there will perhaps not survive as well.

My haiku:

The pinks, the yellows
All attract and feed the little
Ones that fly the air

And the proverb:

Head so little, there is no room for wit; so long, there is no wit for so much room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.