Powerhouse

English pub quiz night last night (I'm a slow blipper I know) with a new venue (a lovely little wine bar with an actual choice of wine, other than undrinkable red or white that has to be diluted with fizzy water) and an untried quizmaster, Nadia.

Due to Nadia being a precocious teen who has just finished high school and is currently earning money for travel prior to uni, the questions were...challenging.

There was a round on comics (the kind you read, not the gag telling kind) a whole set of questions on 'body modification', 80's films, her taste in music (with bands we had never heard of) and fortunately a biology picture round, my team members doubted my instant recognition of a mitochondria - but I remember having to try and draw the damn thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.