Shake a Tail Feather!

Was it something I said? These juvenile gulls launched themselves off the wall and into the wind as soon as I approached. Rather nice markings still, and little pink legs.

The end room improvements continue - two trips to the the dump so far. Himself went off early with all the unrecyclable stuff and I followed later with all recyclable. The floor has been scrubbed and most of the gunk removed. A few useful things discovered, things that might possibly be useful brutally  discarded. Getting there.

Book club tonight. The book to be discussed Mrs Hemingway - much better than I was expecting. Very well written, and each section focused on one of his four wives. The big question for me is - what did they see in him and that's not answered.

Shake a tail feather

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.