Mellow yellow

Abigail is roaring outside. We postponed our proposed walk on the ridge and instead went off to the dump again - this time odd bits of metal, small electrical thingies, old pots of paint. I am now installed in the end room - a rug is down, a picture on the wall and all the card and book paraphernalia is currently neatly piled up with a free table for me to work at. It looks rather nice.

I meant to say something about Girlhood - very gritty, pretty depressing, beautifully acted, handsomely crafted.

And last night's book club was quite an adventure. I had instructions how to find the house and got hopelessly lost down minute pot holed roads looking for the turning to the right by the hay bales. Well she forgot to mention the turning to the left first and it was very very dark. I was just adrift in the middle of a small road, light on, consulting the instructions, phone down to the last 50c, not a clue where I was when  another car appeared. thankfully containing some friends so I was rescued. A good meeting though - we all liked the book Mrs Hemingway, none of us liked the sound of Mr Hemingway, and we were divided on what we thought of his work.

And thank you for the response to the young gulls - I was amazed. I nearly didn't put it up!

Today's mystery image is for Abstract Thursday - any ideas? And is it yellow or green? Looks quite different on Blip to how I processed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.