The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

1, 2, 3, 4, 5

A day of numbers for me: checking the numeracy skills of 'my' three-year-olds, and later sorting through jigsaws. We're being ruthless with our piles of boxes, and chucking out puzzles with missing pieces. This one is so vintage-1970s that I felt a moment of sadness at to lettingit go, so I whipped out my camera....a child tried to run into the picture, so I had to tell him that I'd take his picture with the other, official camera. Only toys with this one!

I was born in the 60s, so this jigsaw is younger than me, but it does remind me of the flower-power wallpaper we chose for the bedroom I shared with my sister Kate, shortly before we left our house in Dublin. Being just ten years old at that time, I didn't understand why we were doing up the house if we weren't actually going to be living in it....

I was hoping to have a relaxing evening at home, but had forgotten that the freezer was on the blink, so I've had to spend a couple hours swapping the freezers and contents over, and moving heavy items. Now, there's just the defrosting of the defective domestic appliance to deal with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.