Blippers Week

What a night! The wind was battering my window all night with some serious rain and it carried on the same in the morning. I went into Keswick and sat in Costa for a while with a huge coffee.
 
I was grateful that I didn’t have to travel far today as many roads are closed and there’s a huge presence of police at main junctions, advising motorists of where they can get to and where they can’t. I headed up the road towards Cockermouth, which seemed to be less troubled than the roads to the south and east. I stopped at a car park near Bassenthwaite Lake, sorted out some stuff, read a magazine and ate my lunch. At about 1.30 the rain seemed to have slackened off so I walked up to Hursthole Point to photograph ‘that tree’ in very different weather conditions from the last time I was here a year ago.
 
I’m now in the comfort of Lakeland Photographic Holidays in Braithwaite where we have a Blippers Week. You might like to keep an eye on what we get up to in the week ahead. I’m sure there’ll be lots of good stuff.
 
Here’s the list of blippers that are here this week:
 
AH14
NickyR
GrahamColling
LooseCanon
Nikonabike
Pixelfoto

   And not to forget our mentor JohnGravett    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.