Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pruned

Forgot to mention yesterday, G & I got home and G shrieked outside the building. This eucalyptus tree, which she had commented on just the day before as to how much it had grown and needed cutting back, was pruned to what you see in my blip. The amount of difference it has made to the light coming into the entire flat can't be over-stated. It is incredible! Think I might need to start wearing my sunnies at home.

You can see a bit of the shadow it cast here.

A slow start to the day. I woke with a very dull head, sore throat and extreme tiredness. Took something for it and slept it off for a couple of hours. The rest of the day was much more manageable as a result.

I even called in at the tailor on the way home and two of my shirts have come back with me! The third one (pink) has gone back though for some minor adjustments.

And the evening was spent looking at a printed IKEA catalog and comparing prices to a pdf Cyprus one and creating an Excel sheet of what I want at the end of this month. Can't believe how long it's taken.

Need to get to bed now!

My blip is of the new view from my room. I can see much more now lying in bed! Even the Dubai Frame (which you can just catch a glimpse of in this picture).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.