Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Afternoon light #2

Woke up this morning to the news of last nights' events in Paris. Needless to say, both G & me were horrified and much of the morning was spent chatting about things and watching the news.  A few chores got done too.

The afternoon light was particularly brilliant as there were clouds in the sky giving periods of darkness and light and a strong breeze really shook the eucalyptus tree; but really, it's more a case that I am usually not here at this time to see it. So here is Gs room which had a bit of a tidy up last night this weekend.

We ventured out in the afternoon to pay our condolences to a friend who lost his mum recently. An Iranian family and it's so interesting to see different customs. Tried at two places to get my car washed as a pigeon had flown over it and left its mark... but there was too long a wait. Finally went back to the tailors about my shirts - which I still haven't brought home!! And I did nearly three hours of ironing in complete silence...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.