Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

On the hunt for the super moon

My day started earlier than normal today. I was "told" I should be down at the HR Summit from 7:30, so I duly complied. Got there to find I was way too early and wasn't really required till 8:30. There you go!

The morning passed nicely and I got to hear Dave Ulrich - a real HR guru. Came home to finish the work day as my cough is really getting me down.

And then... coming up to sunset, G and I set out for a place to view the super moon today... first one since 1948, G was very keen to get some shots. Two days ago, whilst out on my street, I had noticed the moon nicely up in the sky at 5:35 and made a note of that. Today... it didn't rise till closer to 6 (it got quite dark by then) and we didn't choose such a great place to get a pic. The view on the opposite side was cool though (my blip). G took some pictures on her camera but I don't have the energy to look at them.

Try again tomorrow... it won't be quite the same, but near enough. It has been a draining day health-wise. ;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.