Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Sail and Wave

An early start again and today I was up at the other end of town... this is taken from the window of the Sheraton and if it doesn't look razor sharp, it's because the windows hadn't been cleaned. The two major buildings are of course The Burj Al Arab (sail) and Jumeirah Beach Hotel (wave).

Both the Fuji cameras set to have developed the same fault at the same time! I managed to get this shot on Manual as the only other program/setting that works is AUTO! The image is washed out on everything else, and my faithful X20 is doing something similar!!

The day was good as far as Sunday's go! It was nice to have my car back and drive myself to work but best of all, to listen to my music - LOUD!!! :D
The sun sets so soon now. It was dark when I walked out the building even.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.