ABSTRACT THURSDAY

The weather today is freezing cold.  I have been huddled near the fire all day. Not done much at all.  A delivery arrived from Zooplus - cat litter, cat food and cat treats. The Avon lady called with lovely goodies.

An early blip for me as I am off out later.  I am going to St Mary’s Heritage Centre in Gateshead to attend the Annual Concert of The Tyneside Fiddle Alliance. The programme will feature a feast of traditional music blended with beautiful harmonies and subtle accompaniments. Something different for me - hope I enjoy it.

Nothing much going on here to blip so I have gone with the Abstract Thursday challenge.  A shaft of sunlight came through the kitchen window and shone on my old enamel colander so that's what I have blipped.  I boosted the colours a bit in Picasa.

Steps today - 7,784

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.