TINO THE WISE

Early start to go to Morrisons with my friend Jan. After the supermarket shopping we had a wander around Blaydon. I got some bottles of beer and lager for my son in law to drink when he comes to visit after Christmas.

Becky phoned at lunchtime and we had a good catch up. She went on a tour of Sipsmiths Gin Distillery last night - she enjoyed it ---- a lot.

I did a bit of sorting out this afternoon. The weather today has been horrible - constant rain all day - so it was a good day to have a good old sort out. I am expecting a new coffee table to be delivered tomorrow so I had to move the old one . First I had to move the unit from the place where the old coffee table was going. This unit contained loads of old LP's, cassettes and videos. I kept some and put some in a charity bag.

When I emptied the drawers of the old coffee table I found mostly junk which I threw out. But something precious had slipped down behind one of the drawers. It was a photo of Neil taken minutes after he was born. He was put into an incubator for a while and the nurse took a Polaroid photo which she gave to me. So for some time I didn't have Neil just a photo of him. I have been looking for this photo on and off for a few years so I was so pleased to find it today.

The Forum Challenge today is Wednesday Wisdom so here is Tino to illustrate this quote from Hippolyte Taine ( a French critic and historian )

" I've met many thinkers and many cats, but the wisdom of cats is infinitely superior."

Steps today - 8,350

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.