TIME FOR TEA

Had an appointment at the chiropodist this morning. She mucked about with my feet for quite a while - digging, filing. prodding and trimming. I was glad when she was finished. She is still trying to persuade me to have my big toe nails removed - but I'm not keen.

I did a bit of shopping in the village before coming home. This afternoon I went to Newcastle. Neil got the same bus as me as he was off to the gym and then to see his girlfriend. She has food poisoning ( that may be a slight exaggeration - but she isn't well ).

I picked up some tickets from The Theatre Royal. One was for me to see " Rebecca " next May and two tickets for me and my friend Jan to see Agatha Christie's " And Then There Were None " next July.

I didn't have anything else to do so I just mooched around the shops. Bought a few bits and pieces including a clock, towels and cat food.

I got home around 6pm. Then I made venison casserole which was ready to eat at 9pm. It was delicious.

The Forum Challenge today is Tuesday Time. My blip shows one of the windows in Fenwicks department store in Newcastle. They always have a special animated window every Christmas. Folk come from far and wide to see it. It was busy there today.

The theme this year is Alice In Wonderland. My blip shows the Mad Hatters Tea Party ( Look LARGE for more detail ) which illustrates the following passage from the book............

Alice sighed wearily. " I think you might do something better with the time she said than waste it in asking riddles that have no answers."

" If you knew Time as well as I do " said the Hatter "you wouldn't talk about wasting it. It's him."

" I don't know what you mean" said Alice.

" Of course you don't!" the Hatter said, tossing his head contemptuously. " I dare say you never even spoke to Time! "


Steps today - 12,515

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.