STRIPPING ....... the dreaded woodchip.

New coffee table arrived this morning. It was ready made - not flat packed - so all I had to do was take it out of the box and that was that. Tino and Lily were delighted to have a huge box to play in for a while.

This afternoon I made a start on stripping the wallpaper from the bathroom. I tackled the walls and Neil got on with the ceiling. Neil drew the short straw as the ceiling has painted woodchip on it. I know from past experience what a nightmare woodchip is to get off. Luckily I have a wallpaper steamer thingy which helped Neil a bit. We got on quite well but still have a lot to do. We stopped at around 6.30pm to have our tea. Neil is going to do a bit more later this evening.

The Forum Challenge today is Thankful Thursday. Well my thanks go to Neil for his help today.

Steps today - 7,947

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.