Hosta

Whilst yesterday was a scorcher, today has been the opposite - fire lite this afternoon.  Our spring weather is so unpredictable.

I had hoped to go somewhere other than my garden for a blip today, but really why would I leave our warm snuggy house for the bitterness out of doors.....another day.

Terrible tragedy on the West Coast of our South Island this morning. Fox Glacier has taken the lives of 7 people when a helicopter went down on the glacier. No details yet as the weather isn't conducive for recovery. I'm presuming the 6 were tourists, the 7th the pilot.  Terrible, I'm imagining the loved ones waiting/watching or getting the knock on the door, doesn't bear thinking of. 
 (I know what the knock on the door is like, as Mr Plod came to tell me that Doug was seriously injured in a MV accident just 6 months after we were married, happy to report he survived after being unconscious for five days  We're coming up to 47 years soon.)

The coloured version is in extras.

Rainie

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.