Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

First snow

When I looked at the Keswick webcam this morning and saw there was snow on Skiddaw I just had to go and see it.  So what better place to go than a walk up Sale Fell which gives great views of Skiddaw and Bassenthwaite.  It was absolutely freezing though and my hat got its first outing this winter.  Some others are on Flickr .  I also liked the one of Misty in Extras.  Misty had a great time and it seemed that all the dogs we met wanted to play so she was in her element.

Afterwards instead of going home and doing some tidying in the garden I went for a stroll at Bassenthwaite instead!  The water was very high and I had to wade through lots of debris and had to turn around in the end.  In the debris I spotted 4 Bonnie balls, 1 football, numerous flip flops and some shoes, oh and a few buckets!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.