BLIZZARD CONDITIONS AT 1am

It started snowing in the early hours of the morning. This is the scene from my front window.  Just after I took this shot the electricity went off.  Luckily I still had my camera in my hand so I used its light to find a torch.  Fortunately the power was only off for a few minutes.   Most of the snow had gone by this morning but its been freezing cold.

Football this afternoon.  I went to town early so I could look at Fenwick's window before the match.  Fenwick's are a big department store and their Christmas windows are always fantastic.  I actually had to queue up to see it today. The theme was a traditional one this year - Santa Claus in his sleigh with lots of elves and presents. I have put one photo as an extra shot

Then off to the match.  Before kick off the teams stood united while the French National Anthem  was played to pay respect to those who lost their lives in Paris last week.  ( See my extra shot.)

Newcastle lost the match by 3 goals to nil.  They were terrible.  Really terrible.  The Manager has said it was " the worst performance of the season ". Congratulations must go  to Jamie Vardy the Leicester player who scored in a record equaling 10th successive Premier League game.

After the match I popped into Waitrose and Tesco before coming home.  I kept falling asleep on the bus.  This is a constant problem for me even if I'm not tired.  The motion of the bus seems to rock me to sleep.  Anyway I kept nodding off and waking up throughout the journey.  At one point I heard the lady sitting next to me ask where I was getting off the bus.  I shook myself awake and told her.  She said we were near that stop. Very near.  Good job she said something or I would have missed it - might have ended up at the Metrocentre where the bus stopped.

By the way I am feeling much better today.  Hope that feeling lasts.

Steps today - 8,805

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.