Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Godspeed, Shadow Dancer

On our way home today, I had time in the car to catch up on Blip and was shocked and deeply saddened to learn that BikerBear's beloved Shadow Dancer died several days ago.  To say that Anni has born unbearable losses this year would be an understatement and my heart goes out to her and her husband right now.  

In our 15 years of marriage, Hubs and I have made the awful, painful, gut-wrenching choice to let a beloved pet go three times and every time it has felt like  a piece of our heart gets ripped out.  So my tears today were not only for Anni and her Shadow Dancer, but for Rocket and Carrie and Cleo.  And all the other cherished pets that have relied on their humans to make the right choices.  We do what is right and humane...and it still hurts so, so much.  I know that many of you know exactly what I mean.

Anni, our thoughts are with you.  And hopefully Shadow and Rocket are out there somewhere running free and fast. 

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.