Let There Be Light

By solli

The Blue Ones

In 2003, I went to the nursery and promptly bought two bushes for the side of my driveway after a wonderful vacation in Cape Cod, Massachusettes. I was fairly smitten with the landscaping up there and how the blue hydrangea had been planted on what seemed to be nearly every lawn. It was a unifying color right across the Cape.

The hydrangea may not be the official flower of CC, but alongside my driveway it certainly is! Mine were pink for the first year which was very disappointing, but I altered the soil with aluminum sulfate to turn them the beautiful blue color I remembered and it worked!

It's been terribly hot here in Jersey today but my kids, grandson, and all the neighborhood kids have found some fun and relief in our pool!

I hope everyone has wonderful plans for their weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.