Play...

I occasionally worry that the kids in this modern age have forgotten about playing without visual display. I'm not adverse to the usage, it's just a new form of play and does cover a part of the play spectrum, but I like the kids to have the variety.

Today it was just Ewan and I. We did watch a film early on, but afterwards, he disappeared upstairs. Came back down later and he'd gotten his jigsaws and done them all on the bedroom floor.

I suggested that he help me with my 3d millenium falcon jigsaw. It's a bit involved so put on a film whilst we did it. Didn't get much help after tgat but t'was a pleasant way to spend a couple of hours.

He's actually in this picture, he's that blob to the right of the ball. For some reason, he was doing some squats before taking his 10 metre run up to kick the ball.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.