To The Man...

It's not often you get to right stick it a rather annoying person but I managed it rather eloquently today.

We have a department which re-run failed jobs for us.  I've never met any of them but have a good rapport with them over the electronic messaging that separates us.  There is however one of them that is a bit overly annoying and jobsworthy.  For some reason he can't digest the same information that the rest of his department readily get from us.

This was my first run in with him where he claimed he couldn't find the information on the job from the way I provided it.  I feigned ignorance of sorts and proceeded to tell him how to find the information on his systems.

He didn't like that and told me he didn't need it explained.  He knew how to do it, I know he knows how to do it and I know he didn't need it explained but it had the desired effect.  He then doubled down on trying to trip me up by asking for more details on the overall process which luckily being quite close to, I was able to rattle off two pages of comment on.

Didn't get much else out of him after that.  Hopefully he'll be a bit more amenable in future like the rest of his very helpful colleagues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.