and through the wire...

By hesscat

Wood-pile

Every man looks at his wood-pile with a kind of affection.

...is a quote on the back of this book. It's funny, Mrs C took me into a Scandinavian goods shop on Saturday in Bruntsfield... I have seen the range of axes and other things through the window and expressed my desire to browse! Not only do I like their TV shows, there's something about their goods too!

Anyway, I saw this book and was going to suggest it could get added to my Santa list, but I'm glad I refrained as I got it as a birthday present today - thanks Mrs P!

Much as I like trees, I like log piles too whether just been felled or been chopped for firewood. I made a log store some years ago, which is still standing, but the quality of the contents has been less than impressive... it should probably be called a stick store although the tree I recently took down should boost its ego a bit!

In the village, there's a log store that I have not seen the like of elsewhere. It not only looks impressive, but the system to keep it stocked and organised is even more impressive. I must blip it one day... without getting caught... log pile envy and all that!

Yup, it's been a long day... MonoMonday's theme of "Bike" did not come about... had been hoping for "Sheep" to complete the Pink Floyd month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.