and through the wire...

By hesscat

Lewis

For the past 3 or 4 years, F1 livened up a bit after the Mclaren/Ferrari dominence, and despite Red Bull filling those boots, there was some excitement to be had. This year, Mercedes were in a class of their own, however this team at least had 2 drivers that were allowed to race each other and shared the points.

It's probably been my favourite season so far with me on the edge of my seat until Lewis made it to turn 1 first today. Apart from the Mercedes battle, I have particularly enjoyed Williams' return to form and the Honey Bear (Ricciardo) trounce Vettel.

Ever since Hamilton appeared on the scene, I've enjoyed his racing and recent attitude, always my fav to win. Nico took defeat gracefully, respect!

Anyway, looking forward to next season...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.