Tarawera Times

By Megl

Shooting horses!!!

It has been a huge day, and a perfect summers day. Spent the morning doing some outside photos for several "Book a bach" jobs I had done in Rotorua when the skies were gray...never very inviting but today there was not a cloud in the sky, so was able to get some great blue sky photos.

Later this afternoon I went to Lake Okareka to "shoot horses" (!) for a calendar for the local horse trekking business. What a treat, I had a ball. They had their 20 horses all groomed ready for their photos. Some of the last shots of the young mare with her foal in the buttercups with the late sun I felt were just something special. And as I was packing up, an old mare was looking at a young horse, the sun just backlighting her. This is the extra, I really love it, but showed the other half who said the light spoilt it!!! Sometimes trying to be arty farty doesn't work for him...but I still enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.