Tarawera Times

By Megl

Neil, first cousin...once removed!

I do find these titles for our relatives quite strange at times, but according to Neil, this is who he is to me. He is a first cousin of my mother.

After losing contact for some years we caught up again and had lunch and a wonderful afternoon with him today with much reminiscing about our families and so enjoying all the stories.

Sadly Neil lost his wife of over 60 years earlier this year but we shared many memories and when I asked him if I could take his photo, he suggested a spot on the couch with Olwyn beside him..just perfect. It was a great day.

This all came about as we were in Hamilton today for Ian's 6 week check-up after his shoulder surgery, and all is going well and although he still has to keep his arm in the sling for another 6 weeks (and no driving!) he is going to see a physio this week to sort out what sort of exercise he can do. Progress.

No Mono Monday for me today....I really wanted to share this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.