Tarawera Times

By Megl

Baby Austin..I think!

Spotted this wonderful little old Austin on a rally that took the cars down our road this afternoon. It was driven by a lovely couple, Bill and Adelai (yes, this was how it was spelt, she said she was named after a song but all I could think of was Adeline!) and they said is was a 1929 model, which I think was a Baby Austin but will stand to be corrected on that. Anyway had a great chat on the road and they were more than happy to tell me about themselves.

Summer arrived today, temps in the mid 20's which meant the shorts and sleeveless T-Shirts. Had a halo on as I finished washing the outside of the house and windows as well as some gardening.

Then decided it was time for my first swim of the summer...mind you I popped the shortsleeved wetsuit on. It was rather "brisk", but so enjoyed being back out in the water. Roll on summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.