Day of the Garden

Remote access working today.
So I was sitting by the kitchen table all day, as there was maybe the best view to the snowy garden.

Captured the same view between 8.42am and 16.27pm.

Hubby left for north-east Finland to Ruka ski world cup and as my daughter of course is in Helsinki studying, so we will now spend the rest of the week just by two of us home - me and my son.

Which reminds me, that the young man, my son, is getting better already, no fever anymore. Thanks for your wishes! So yes, he is allowed to go and take one of the high school exams tomorrow. We even had a lunch out today at the black sausage bar nearby.

In the evening I had a hunt for Icebug shoes for me and my mom. It took several hours to catch a suitable pair of shoes for us both, as due her joint problems and slow walking, she is not too keen on shopping, walking in shops. Specially not with me, but also not by herself even if she is retired and has time... So my evening was spent in this task, as I drove between the sport shop and her place (7km distance) and she tried on couple pair of shoes at home... Happy end is, that we both now have lovely steel and rubber studded pair of swedish shoes to be able to walk relaxed in howecver icy weather!

I am so happy for the shoes, that I could cry almost!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.