Thanksgiving Cactus

The Thanksgiving cooking marathon has begun and I am tired already.  I didn’t have a lot of time for photography, so decided to capture one of my Christmas Cactus blooms for Tiny Tuesday.  My plants are a bit confused and always bloom early for Thanksgiving, which actually works out well, I think. 

I had a good night at the camera club competition last night and took home a first and second place.  I have uploaded my winners into the extras.  Leura Cascades, taken under the guidance of Hobbs, won second place in digital entries, and my great nephew running to meet my sister, his grandmother, in Melbourne took first place in B&W prints. Feeling pretty pleased with myself, and definitely won’t be fit to live with for a while.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.