Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Colourful sight on a dreich day

A dreich day, but on our damp midday walk we saw this colourful vision coming towards us. I had my phone - I find it really handy not to have to take my camera all the time. Although Archie is a bit blurred - he must have moved.

As she drew near she smiled at us, so I told her that I liked her outfit - all she needed was a dog with a red coat to complete the look.

And could I take a photo... Yes!

I offered to send her one.
'Don't have a computer.'
I advised her to go home and not get too wet - Davis Cup tennis was on.
'Don't have TV'.
Perhaps a good book then.
'Yes, I have a good book.'
And perhaps a wee glass of something.
'Yes. Definitely a wee glass of something.'

The iPad Pro cover that I ordered on 12th November arrived! Can't complain too much about the wait, as it was only £4.95! And it's super.

JR has started putting up Christmas decorations. Is it December yet?

'Near enough', says she. She came back from the supermarket with loads of Christmas presents for... Archie of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.