Sensitised for St Andrew's Day

This is the St Andrew's weekend.  Tomorrow night  I will be attending a big St Andrews Day SNP event in Oban and then on Tuesday I will be leading a member's business debate in the Parliament about establishing St Andrews Day as a public holiday.

So this morning my mind must have been running to the national day because I suddenlly noticed (whilst having coffee in Rothesay's Esplanade Hotel )  this Saltire which appeared to be flying above a Cal Mac ferry, although  I think was actually on a boat on the far side of it.

Anyway it made a good picture on a very grey and wet, but very busy , day.  After taking it I participated in  an Argyll & Bute Council Press Conference regarding the refugees who will shortly arrive on Bute then held a packed surgery , attended the launch of Zero Waste Bute and finally took part in a meeting with the Museum Trustees about their renovation plans. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.