Tree for the future

I know it is early to blip Christmas decorations but I will make an exception for this one.  It is outside Rockfield School in Oban , which I visited a couple of weeks ago and which the community is seeking to make into an arts and cultural centre.

The tree is part of the fundraising effort,  drawing attention to the project and providing a very attractive display for the Oban Winter Festival which finishes this weekend. 

I was in Oban for the  SNP Oban & Lorn Branch St Andrews Night dinner which  attracted over 200 people to hear Mhairi Black, Angus Robertson, Brendan O'Hara and myself as well as Mary Ann Kennedy and Rona Wilkie & Marit Falt, all of which was well held together by Cameron McNeish and which raised a substantial sum for my re-election campaign next year.     

Cathleen and I got about an hour  off in the late afternoon to do some Christmas shopping and if you are in the market for a Peter May book , then look no further than Waterstones in the town which had two huge displays of his novels , one of which is my extra photo for the  day.   Always good to advertise the success of a fellow blipper and friend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.