Miss Demure

Today I got lucky with the hummingbirds. This little gal kept coming around and buzzing me and the feeders. I could hear the chip chip chip of her call as she sat in the tree at the neighbor's waiting for me to go inside. Only I didn't. And finally she gave in and settled for a feed. I got a few nice flying shots too but this one was the sharpest and I loved the way she shined. And her demure pose too.

Quiet day today. Did the wash. And began the sorting of the Christmas presents. I also hung up the chains and lights and all the old family ornaments. The place is looking much more festive. I really wasn't in the mood for the holidays but now that the lights are up I am much more in the mood. Glad I decided to do the decorating. And that this little decorative beauty decided it was okay to have a meal with me on the deck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.