Hyper collie

This morning after my walk, Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m off to work now.  Christian, your very lovely dog sitter, is coming for you at 10.30am.  He will take you for a walk and then you can play in his house for the rest of the day.  I’ll pick you up at 5pm.’

But do you know what happened?.......................

...............Christian came and got me and took me for a lovely walk.....................  And then he put me back into my own house and told me I had to have snooze time.

Apparently Christian & Lynda had lots of people visiting today and I go into mad show off collie mode when people come to visit Christian thought it would be better if I had snooze time in my own house.

Ann finished work early and got home at 4.30pm.  I was really pleased to see her but I was leaping around all over the place in hyper collie mode and being really silly.

Ann said, ‘Molly please don’t pretend that you’ve been home alone all day because I know exactly what you’ve been up to.  Christian has told me. You do not need an extra walk.  I’ll take you in the field for 10 mins and that’s all you’re getting.’

So we went into the field.  And I was still being all hyper and annoying and then Ann spotted a bus on the road at the bottom of the field.  So then she had to use some ‘displacement techniques’ on me. 

I absolutely loathe buses.  Once, when I was in the field years ago, I chased a bus up the side of the field and jumped over the wall at the top of the field, ran into the road and chased it until it disappeared!!!!  Fortunately the field is a lot more secure these days so neurotic little collies like me can’t escape!!!

Anyway the minute Ann spotted the bus she made me look at the camera and said, ‘BLIP’.  Just as well she did, because after the first bus another two came along.  It’s November in St Ives for goodness sake.  Where are all these buses coming from???

Back into the house and I was still in ‘hyper collie’ mode.  I was leaping around all over the place because I was really hungry and wanted my dinner.  So Ann gave me ‘early dinner’ and I gobbled it all up & then she gave me a chew & I gobbled that all up.  And I was still being hyper and annoying...............................

.......................So then Ann got all annoyed and grumpy.......................

..................She said, ‘Molly, life isn’t all about you.  GO INTO YOUR BED!’

So I went into my bed.  And Ann has just come and cuddled me and stroked me on my head and told me that I am the best little collie in the whole wide world.  Yay!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.