A poorly paw!

Another sunny day. Another beach crawl .…………..And that’s exactly what it’s been today……………. A crawl!! I’ve hurt my paw so I haven’t been in speedy mode.

The first beach we went to was Crantock Beach. From the car park you have to walk up and over the dunes and down the other side. Well I chose a steeper bit than Ann and zoomed down, so by the time she made it onto the beach I was just sitting there looking all pathetic and holding up my left front paw.

Ann said, ‘Molly, what’s wrong. Have you hurt your paw?’

She had a good look at it but couldn’t see anything wrong so she said, ‘Molly, there’s nothing wrong with you.’

………………But there is something wrong with me. I’ve been limping all afternoon??!! I didn’t want to play with my pink bouncy ball and I haven’t done any running.

After Crantock Beach we went to Holywell Bay. I managed to do a little bit of swimming in rock pools and rolling on stinky things. But I didn’t do any running. Even when I met three other collies who were playing with a frisbee I didn’t bother to steal it off them. So I must be feeling a bit poorly!

Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m starting to get a bit worried about you. We’ll just pop to Chapel Porth to see the sunset. You can wait in the car if you want.’

When we got to Chapel Porth there was too much cloud to see the sunset but I didn’t want to wait in the car so I got another little 20min walk limp.

Got home just after 5pm, I limped all the way from the car into the house, haven’t eaten my dinner and am flaked out exhausted in bed. Ann’s just inspected my paw again and can’t see anything untoward, she prodded, poked & squeezed the rest of my leg and I haven’t reacted so how is she supposed to know what’s wrong with me??? And the VETS close at 5??!!

Just ‘googled dogs limping’. Absolutely no help whatsoever???

Fortunately Ann is only working for a few hours tomorrow, so when I wake up we will walk to the newsagent, which is 2mins down the road, so that Ann can assess whether I am still limping. If I’m not, we will walk to work. If I am, I might have to go to see the VET?

Fortunately Ann has lots of ‘soaps’ to watch tonight so that might take her mind off me?? Otherwise she could go into ‘neurotic collie owner’ mode and have to contact 'Padstowbabe - our favourite BLIP vet'!!!

PS - 'Padstowbabe' please don't worry - Ann will phone you if she goes into mega 'neurotic collie owner mode'??? xxx







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.