33% off wine - yay!

For anyone who reads my Blips regularly you’ll know that Ann is not a great lover of the St Ives Tesco but she shops there because it’s the only large supermarket in town.


This morning Ann was reading the local paper when she spotted an advert that said, '33% off 6 or more bottles of wine at Morrison’s.' Well Ann never buys less than 6 bottles at a time?!


Morrison’s is in Penzance so when Ann came home from work she said, ‘Molly, we’re going to Penzance this afternoon to stock up on wine for Christmas.’

I didn’t really want to go shopping because I am a collie dog after all, and I knew that I’d have to sit in the car and wait! I wonder why supermarkets never do 33% off doggie treats?!!!


Anyway Ann has stocked up on Prosecco for the annual hot tub party, (see here, and here, and here). she bought 3 bottles of fizz that should have been about £12 a bottle but had been reduced to half price and then had another 33% off; in fact she bought 12 bottles of wine altogether................................ Bargain!!!! And she also bought a load of other stuff that she needed so I guess Morrison’s advertising campaign is working.


Then off we went to Perranuthnoe so that I could have a play on the beach with my yellow bouncy ball but I didn’t want to play with my bouncy ball today.

All I wanted to do was paddle............................... So that is what I did. I didn’t even want to do any swimming today. Though there was a man swimming in the sea and he didn’t even have a wet suit on. Brrrrrrrrrrrr...............

Anyway, Ann’s got another 3-day weekend ahead. Yay!!! So she’s thinking she should have a glass of wine to celebrate. Well it would be rude not to wouldn’t it???!!!

Morrison’s 33% off is running until Sunday!! I hope we don’t have to spend the next 3 days there???!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.