Another beach crawl

Another beautiful day so Ann said, ‘Molly, let’s go out for the day. I’ll take you on another beach crawl and you can play with your new pink bouncy ball’.

I played with my new pink bouncy ball for a bit but there were far more exciting things going on today……………………….

………………At Perranuthnoe I had to chase a almost naked man into the sea. Brrrr……….. It was chilly. He must have been freezing. We certainly were. It was lovely and cosy in the Cabin Beach Cafe though. Ann had a sausage & egg bap and didn’t share?? I was a bit cross because I was being ever so well behaved and I had to sit and watch while a lady gave her two little Jack Russells loads of titbits??!!

After lunch we went to Praa Sands for a long walk, and where there were loads of jellyfish that needed investigating.

Then it was off to Marazion to look for a sunset. We arrived just a little bit too early and after another beach play Ann said, ‘Molly, I think the sunset is going to be lovely this evening but I’m too tired to hang about waiting. I’m going out for dinner tonight and I need to have a ‘power nap’ first!!!’

We’ve just got home, I’ve gobbled up my dinner, (because 4-5 hours of beach crawling is hungry work), and I’m going to spend the evening snoozing.

……………And Ann’s off to 'St Andrew Street Bistro' so she’s hoping that a half hour power nap will perk her up?? Well it’s either that or have a glass of wine now?????

Happy Thursday evening Blippers. x




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.