Flushed with success

They guys repairing the sewer worked a long day yesterday. It was 6pm when I trotted down the road in my glad rags to where I was being picked up, and they were still working. They were have difficultly reconnecting the new pipe to the next section.

It was fairly pongy where I stood to take this, beside the pump that runs the temporary above street sewer line. The square orange thing at the other end is the other pump.

I think they've completed the actual repair. Now the trench has to be filled in with new fill (they remove the existing stuff they take out), and all those steel sheets removed. In other words they still have a lot to do. I guess before they do that, they have to sort out reconnecting the new section of pipe too.

I'm resigned to the scheduled completion being close to Christmas. I'm not complaining but I am over the logistics and frustrations of having to walk, plan and forever figure out how I'm going to do what needs to be done. I'd also like my roofer to be able to visit and check some loose tiles, and my little window man to rock on my and clean my windows.

First world problems I know, but I'm over dragging shopping and stuff backwards and forwards from my car down the road.

Yesterday the guys shifted about 60kgs of stuff from my car to outside my garage. I do appreciate their help and regular baking of scones and muffins for them has continued.

I'm tired, unlike young Benedict who has slept under a bed all afternoon. It's time to wear him out with some vigorous play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.