Lakeside view

.... and behind me is a lake full of laughing fish.

See large and you might be able to see where it's snowing too

A good day in the high country today fishing. Nothing was harmed - fish, me or my mate.

We fished the top end of Lake Pearson (I smiled when I thought of my trip here with Dad), headed to Lyndon for a looksey and then headed on round to Lake Selfe. If we thought the westerly was strong and cold earlier, it was a whole new level at Selfe.

We spent a bit of time spotting fish from the relative calm between willow trees. Nothing. We tried fishing for a while casting from the relative calm out into the lake.

We spent even less time trying to spot fish along the lake foreshore where waves were crashing in. Often trout will feed in the shallows and while they're hard to spot in those conditions you can spot them if they're there. Nothing.

Home to hot windy conditions. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.